How I get motivated - Lessons from a warrior [Gladiator]

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Video

Some background on this video: When I lived in Brazil many years ago, I met a man who helped make a motivational video using different scenes from the movie 'Gladiator'. I loved the video and got a copy burned to CD (back in the day!)

Fast forward a few years later, and I had lost the CD when I needed motivation the most. I found some versions of it on YouTube...but they had tiny resolution, the picture was grainy, and it had various subtitles burned into the image (remember, a class in Brazil had made it).

I thought, "I should remake this video" at the time...but did nothing about it. So a few weeks ago I finally decided to re-make the video! Now in 4K resolution, with tighter action sequences and fewer distractions to boot. I love the video's lessons and the inspiring change it makes in me- to be better, to keep trying, to fulfill my potential.

Lessons

Here are some of the lessons on life and leadership that I've learned from this motivational video:

  1. The warrior knows how to overcome obstacles in their path. Things will always change, so get ready to go around, climb over, or dig under them!
  2. Leaders don't whine when things go wrong. They have a vision, and make changes to it as needed, then ruthlessly plan to make it happen.
  3. The best we can be is obtainable. Excellence is a habit! It doesn't just "happen" overnight. You will never wake up "finished" or "completed." You need to keep fighting!

What lessons do you learn from the video? Put them in the comments as I'd love to read them :)

Conclusion

Thank you for reading and watching the video- I hope you get as much motivation from it as I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51