You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Overcomes Logic In The Ocean Of Whales

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Oh my goodness, this is so inspiring @dobartim. When I came on board steemit, I didn't know it has to be approached with a business mindset. It was from you during one of our #steemitschool class that I heard that steemit is 90% business and 10% Social media and that we have to approach it with business mentality. I was like what? Now I know better.

Concerning minnows looking for whales to upvote and support them, I knew I heard how much reward you'd get if a whale upvotes your post. I looked forward to getting such upvotes when I came in but after sometime, I realized that whales don't cast their votes anyhow. They only throw the net where it would bring them reward. For that I don't blame them because they've worked hard to climb the ladder and they're expecting minnows to dedicate themselves to this thing and not going about begging for upvotes. So my mindset towards getting whales upvotes changed.

Finally, there is a whale inside every minnow. It's left for them to do what it takes to bring out the whale in them.

Thank you @dobartim.

Sort:  

See you on the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71