You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: Great things never came from comfort zones

in #motivation6 years ago

I had been staying in my comfort zone and had been avoiding the discomfort that comes with taking risks, until the day I realized something: no matter how secure a felt in the little cocoon that I have built for my self, I was living in the fear that sooner or later I was going to inevitably face all the situations that I was avoiding and then it will be the day of the truth. After realizing that, I started pushing through fear in a lot of situations. It's true It was very difficult to push through fear, but I have never regretted that because always after doing it, I was very happy

There's an excellent book on this subject called: Feel the fear and do it anyway - by Susan Jeffers. Everyone should read this book it's amazing!

With each risk you take, each time you move out of what feels comfortable, you become more powerful. Your whole life expands to take in more of what there is in this world to experience. As your power builds, so does your confidence, so that stretching your comfort zone becomes easier and easier, despite any fear you may be experiencing - Susan Jeffers

Sort:  

Thank you for your suggestion on the book.... I am glad to see you did overcome your fear and got out of your comfort zone... Wishing you the best of luck in whatever you do.... tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59