You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day!- Leadership

in #motivation7 years ago

Ejemai- I thoroughly enjoyed your post on Leadership! I identify with the succession of words used in Maxwell's quote : respect, admire, love, follow. I heard Chuck Swindoll once say, " people don't care how much you know, until they know how much you care. " The most effective leaders and managers in my life and career, have always been people I respected; and I knew they genuinely cared about me. Because I felt respected and cared for by my managers, I admired them. Because I admired them, it was not difficult following them. Those who serve others, lead by example. Thanks again for sharing your heart ! - Neal

Sort:  

Thanks Neal, leadership holds true to those who are led when leaders care about them. We are daily being treated poorly by persons who made themselves leaders. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60