So don't kill yourself when somebody doesn't like you.

in #motivation7 years ago

love yourself.jpg

You've got to choose to be comfortable with your appearance.

So many people suffer low self-esteem and lack of confidence because of how ugly they think they look.

When I was in high school few years ago, I was constantly told that I've got big lips and a huge head.

Most of the time, my so called friends would jeer at me and I'd stand there looking like a telephone pole.

I remember a particular day I had to avoid school so that I won't be mocked or ridiculed.

All those time, in the evening, after classes, I'd sit in my little corner and shed tears.

The sarcastic scoffing and derision was unbearable.

But you see, You can't be beautiful or handsome to everybody.

Understand that there are people who will never accept your personality.

It's normal.

So don't kill yourself when somebody doesn't like you.

If somebody says you are ugly, that is their fickle notion and personal opinion.

It doesn't define you in any way.

Always remember that you are beautifully and fearfully made.

So when people tell you that you aren't beautiful, always remember that you are fearful to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57