Quote of the Day!- Nothing..?

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)


We are here on a journey and like passengers on a Bus, Train, Ship or Airplane, we will definitely disembark from that transportation 'portal'. No matter how far the destination, the journey will always end.


As a people with interconnected lives, we have a need to give and receive and that ultimately works in favour of or against the ecosystem. Everyday is a new day to learn and I am forever thankful for the lessons I learn daily and most importantly, the life lessons I daily learn on Steemit that teaches me to adopt and live with the an understanding that others come first.


I have become more aware that whatever we give to others is what we will take with us when we are to depart this earth for the great beyond.
As a young man growing up in a Christian home, one of the first things my parents and the church taught me is that Vanity of Vanities, all we strive to amass for ourselves is vanity, but a life lived for the service of God to humanity is what we can lay claim to on the last day.


I was always reminded that, as a child is born naked so will an adult live the earth naked and with open hands.


Steeming is fun and I have come to appreciate every person that I have been privileged to meet, interact with, learn and still learning from, received help from and collaborated with for the good of humanity. It is a hard knock life out here and getting to be at place where the good of others is mostly put before yours gives me joy.


Life is beautiful as it is filled with the struggle to survive and life the fabulous life, and many have long ago stopped worrying themselves about others. Many amass as much wealth as they can set their sights on and still feel they are no where near their target,-a familiar story of my country Nigeria.


Whatever you do today and thereafter, remember that you will not leave this earth with the Steem, SBD, Bitcoin, Private Jets and whatever else you own no matter how small. A full heart, enriched by honest service coated with love, sacrifice and courage is what you will lay ownership to.


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Fantastic..!

GOD BLESS YOU. We have to live intensely and the positive way.

Truth of life

nice post.please follow and vote me friend.every times I with you. @ejemai

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70