MY FELLOW STEEMIANS, ENDEAVOUR TO ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AND IN YOUR DREAMS.

in #motivation6 years ago

believe2.jpg

“Believe in yourself there is no limit to what you can achieve”. We have to believe in ourselves, believe in our dreams and believe in our abilities because if we don’t no one else will believe in them for us. You have to believe in yourself first before others would believe in you. The life we live in at times could be so annoying and frustrating, such is life, what can we do and if care is not taken we would be forced and made to do what we really don’t want to do. That is the “irony of life”.

believe3.jpg

The moment you make up your mind and stand firm, the moment you push yourself an extra mile, the moment you push yourself to the limit, the moment you stay strong and remain positive about yourself, the moment you say to yourself “Yes, I can, I know I can make it” then it means you are on the right path, it means that the sky is not just your limit but the beginning because that is what belief is all about. I remember this popular song by Nas, a part of the lyrics goes thus “I know I can, I know I can, be what I wanna be, if I work hard at it, I’ll be where I wanna be". You just have to believe in yourself and believe that you can.

In most cases, it is simply belief that differentiates and distinguishes successful people from unsuccessful people. In life, people will discourage you and tell you all sort of things, they will say it straight at your face that you can’t, that you are not up to the task, they will tell you NO. But it’s left to you to challenge yourself and say to yourself that YES I can, yes I can do it; you just have to believe in yourself.

For instance, this happens to be a true life story of a young girl, I didn’t know her but the news was all over the place when the incident happened, she is late now, and may her soul rest in perfect peace. She got admission into the university just last year, then she sat for her first semester exams, by the time the results came out, she failed in all her courses. As a young girl, perhaps she did not know how she would explain this to her parents due to her poor results and also not knowing how they would react to it, then she felt suicide was the best thing to do, she felt taking her own life would be the solution. That was how she committed suicide and took her own life just because she had bad grades. Now, who says she can’t have the best result come the following semester if only she had that belief in herself that she could have a better result next time and put in extra efforts? Because she never believed in herself, her dreams and aspirations in life came to an end so quick.

believe1.jpg

Therefore my fellow steemians, I want to urge each and every one of us to always believe in ourselves first and foremost, we should always believe in whatever we want to achieve. As we wake up every morning, let’s beat our chest and say to ourselves I believe in myself, I believe in my dreams and I believe in my abilities because I believe I can achieve whatever I want to achieve; "I can, oh yes I can".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57