You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Motivation - Truth

in #motivation6 years ago

Dear @reonlouw, thank you for your post! As usually very positively!
Excuse me, please, I have a question for you.
Can I buy (send them to my nickname) shares of Steem Basic Income?
I didn't understand :)))
Or I can send steems to Steem Basic Income for another member of the community?
And if he already has these shares?
Thank you in advance for your reply. Sorry again if my questions seemed silly to you, but I've read several times and didn't understood

Sort:  

Hi @edwardsun55. I'm a novice myself but here is what I understand.

  • When you buy a share of SBI you get a share and the person you nominate get a share.
  • I do not know whether you can nominate yourself and therefore get two shares.
  • Whenever you buy a share or receive a share from someone else that share gets added to the number of shares you own. The upvote you receive then increases accordingly. There are Google docs where you can search your name and see how many shares you have and what the value of your upvote is.
  • The value of your upvote fluctuates as do all things on Steemit.

Thank you very much @reonlouw ! Soon I will definitely try it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65