You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killing the Job Interview with the Keyword Approach

in #motivation8 years ago

I've been in some of those interviews. Yes, they were big companies. I usually was interviewing for advancement. I would see the people that did advance, and I learned a lot about the company. Those are actually the types of jobs I don't really have interest in any longer. If you want to put me on the spot and test my skills, go for it, but those B.S. scripted questions... I hope I never have to work for a place like that again.

Your advice is GOOD if you want to work at such a place.

I worked for Pearson last time I saw those type of questions.

Sort:  

The best interview I was ever in, not a single question like this was raised. You are right that it is for a typical (perhaps corporate) job. Many tech companies try to buck the corporate feel, esp start-ups. But methinks most of those jobs bring in people through those they know. That is a totally different type of interview experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43