Just Write Something!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

I had a chat with a friend on a Friday evening, where I was shown a book titled, "Just Do Something: A Liberating Approach to Finding God's Will".

In essence, too often we may find ourselves trying to figure out God's will, or waiting for a clear direction telling us where to go or what to do in our lives, to the point where we go into a state of passivity and end up not doing anything after all.

One chapter's headline stood out. "We have too many choices".

Why we find ourselves at times indecisive is due to the very reason that we have too many choices in our lives today.

For example, I was inactive on blogging on STEEM, or working on my web projects, because of wanting everything to be perfect from the get-go.

Unfortunately, my constant tinkering hasn't got me anywhere.

So, this post is going to be a reminder for me to just write something!

Ignore what my brain tells me to do otherwise.

Stop attempting to write that perfect post.

Avoid comparing myself with other great writers that I'm seeing on the STEEM network or on other media sites.

Just write something.

Maybe, the next article would be a better one than the one published today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34