Decide to be Happy Now, Here's How...

in #motivation7 years ago

Waiting for happiness to come only after a certain condition is met is the biggest enemy of happiness.

I'll be happy when I move house, I'll be happy when I get a pay raise, I'll be happy when I'm on holiday. When we give ourselves these conditions for happiness then most of the time we're less than happy. The control we have is that we can decide to be happy before any condition is met.

It may sound strange that looking forward to some future happy scenario may negatively effect you feeling happy in the present. We can choose to be just content now while waiting for our happy future event or we can decide to be happy right now.

What are you happy about right now, what are you grateful for at this time?

Think about what exactly can bring happiness a step closer right now.


Thank you for reading this post because I hope it is helpful for you to feel a sense of happiness today.

If you think this is a helpful post for anyone you know that might benefit from it, would you please share and upvote this because it will help me share more insights to becoming a better person .😋

All my hopes and dreams.

www.dominikboecker.com

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66