You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part one: OBSESSION IS A PREREQUISITE FOR SUCCESS

in #motivation6 years ago

I love this line: Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard.

Yes, obsession and passion can be crucial to one's success.

And I wouldn't fret too much over any preceived notions of intelligence. While intelligence in the logical sense is important, there are other forms of intelligence that determine one's success, and many high-IQ people flounder in other areas of life because they don't, or cant, apply their IQ in those areas.

Sort:  

That line has so much truth to it. I've seen many talented people go nowhere in life because they took everything lightly. They've wasted so much time; time that could have been invested in perfecting their craft and putting themselves on the map.

Intelligence without vision is blindness. I've seen and read about many successful people who struggled with school their whole lives. Most of them dropped out because they couldn't cope; they were told school isn't for them; for them to go and do manual labour as that is all they can do with their limited intelligence. Yes they were not book smart but they didn't need to be. They were a lot smarter in different spheres of life and they made sure they killed it. Now they are thriving and hiring book smart people to help them build their empires.

I don't know where I was going with this. I lost my train of thought :p :joy:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37