COMPONENT OF BECOMING SUCCESSFUL

in #motivation7 years ago

succesful.jpg

1.The proper goal
2.How committed you are to achieve them
3.The reliability in your actions
4.The advantage of Beginning today

sucessful.jpeg

Setting the proper Goal:

Goals are the beginning of your journey to success
It’s not that people don’t have goals or purposes in their life
Yet..people struggle

Why? Because…

Most people set goals like
I will grow my career
I will expand my business
I will raise my earnings or salary
I will reduce my debt
I will cut my weight
I will start to get fit

They are all good goals...and most important ones too

But...

There is one thing wrong with them

They lack direction.

They are vague and generic.

Let’s take “I’ll grow my career.”

It’s a great goal.

Some of you on the list might want to achieve that

The problem with this goal statement is…

It doesn’t say

When will you achieve the goal

How will you know that you’ve met the goal and

How will you reach the goal

In truth...

If it’s not time-bound, then you’re not gonna take it seriously.

Because you feel you’ve unlimited time to achieve the goal

That makes you lazy, and you take less action towards achieving the goal

That’s how people fail to get to their goals.

If you rephrase it to “I’ll grow my career in six months.”

Everything changes.

You now have a sense of urgency

Because with every passing day, you are closer to your deadline…

And that motivates you to act and progress towards the goal.

But even with a deadline...the goal is still unclear.

You aren’t sure how will you know whether you achieved your goal or not.

At the end of six months, you might have achieved it or not…

There is no way of knowing it.

This uncertainty will hinder your progress.

Now, let’s rephrase it again…

“I’ll grow my career in 6 months and become a senior executive.”

It makes sense, right?

And it also gives you a way to know whether you’ve hit your target or not.

A deadline and a clear indication of success give clarity to your goal.

But it still is directionless…

It’s not talking about how will you do it.

Without knowing what to do…

You won’t be able to take action, make the commitment, be consistent and begin today.

Let’s rephrase it again…

"In 6 months, I’ll master analytics & optimization so that I can become the senior executive and grow my career."

Doesn’t it sound great?

It tells your goal, when will you achieve it and how will you do it.

You get the complete picture - what, when, and how.

It’s hard to miss and mess up

And that is what I call the right goal

So, don’t set vague, generic, and directionless goals.

Set the right goal.
​​​​​​​

Sort:  

Congratulations @djjunisam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @djjunisam, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34