THE UNWELCOMED UNEXPECTED VISITOR: A sudden visit.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

deathlight.jpg
Image source

Everyone is appointed once to die. It is inevitable and as such, I am of the opinion that we should be prepared at all times. In other words, as much as possibe we should set our homes and everything about us in order as often as we can and always appreciate the gift of life. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on what I mean by the unexpected visitor using a personal experience I gained just about three hours ago. Before I proceed, I am glad to say that the occurrence ended positively. However, the lesson can stil be learnt.

118_0602.JPG

Here is my loving Father, he is one of my amazing mentors. We had an appointment at the court this morning. Before going out, to the best of my knowledge, we were all radiating so brightly, excited and healthy. Now, the presiding judge showed up and was to pass her final judgement concerning a case in which we were involved. The dispute had lasted for over four years and it was to come to an end today.

Well, to cut the story short, although the judgement was in our favour, it did not completely go as we had earlier anticipated. We thus needed to make few adjustment and documentations. As we were about taking our leave, the unexpected visitor (death) came knocking and my humble father fell unconscious. It was unexpected and terrifying. I was left confounded. Thanks to God, the lawyers and everyone else present at that time to help; we were able to revive him. He was immediatey taken to the hospital and he is currently in good condition.

ponder.jpg
Image source

Now, pondering over the terrifying event, I wonder and ask the question.

How is it that someone may be looking so healthy at this very moment but could be found dead the next second?

I never imagined at that time, I would be trying to revive my dad who was very close to passing away (ON MY HANDS).

visitor.jpg
Image source

The truth remains that there may be several reasons to why the incident occured in the first place, but the fact remains that when death comes, more often than not, people are not prepared for it. Death is indeed an unwelcomed and unexpected visitor.

alivestyle.jpg
Image source

Therefore, it is encouraged that people should go about their lives with a prepared mindset that there is a possibility that the unexpected visitor may show up. Now, I do not encourage anyone to live in fear but to act as though living today is the best gift you have been given, thus you should use it wisely because you do not know when it will be taken. Always remember that a living dog is better than a dead lion.
THIS IS JUST A FOOD FOR THOUGHT. Thanks alot.

Sort:  

Hi dimix, thanks for your post and story. I hope more people get to read it!

I'm writing from Ireland, wrote my first post yesterday. Checking out the lay of the land.

Love to have you come and visit me and my posts.

Thanks Jen

Thank you so much....I appreciate.

Congratulations @dimix3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29