Sort:  

It can be quite embarrassing, but it is also just another way of being. I'm grateful I can be aware of my perseveration to be present for others who deserve just as much of an ear as I do.

Awareness, as in many things, is key. With the SO, when she comes home from work, we'll have some time for her to recount the story of her day, before I talk about mine. To be fair, mine is also usually far less eventful, as I work from home, whereas she goes out to teach.

Teaching can be an energy overload. I am most perseverative after that type of engagement. I like that you have a system in place. My SO always makes sure to hear me. We are working on having him repeat back at intervals so I am less redundant in my speech. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46