You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Vulnerability is Your Greatest Asset on Steemit

in #motivation7 years ago

I find this to be sooo true . It is much harder than coming up with a more surfacy post but also much more satisfying. It also tests my emotional responses, too, and forces me to grow in ways that I hope to grow. For example, I posted an emotional, vulnerable open letter to my son the other day and even though i got amazing support for it, I actually kind of shut down for the past few days, and I havent been able to come up with another post. I think its because I made myself do something that made me very nervous, and after I did it, I had kind of a protection go up, maybe. Or, the other thing I wonder is I am not practiced in being so vulnerable , so i kinda used up my vulnerability strength , and have to recharge before I can do it again. Like anything, it takes practice to build up the powers that it takes to do it. Then theres the weird feeling that if i post another vulnerable thing, will people think i am doing it just for the attention? I have lots of negative messages in my head about being vulnerable!

I too, just recently jumped into freelance and it is difficult in ways I don't even have words for. Perhaps I should try to write about that. Anyways thanks for this post, I resonated with it! And these gifs are smokin! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a thoughtful comment! I feel you on needing to recharge your battery--perhaps there should be a follow-up post to this about self-care and knowing when recharging is the best thing you can do for yourself and your business! Ha. I always struggle with finding the balance, myself. I think its awesome you’re putting yourself out there on the line with your writing. :)

its funny you just commented .. i just finished a really hard - for- me post about vulnerability. I should have tagged you in it! But i literally like pulled my soul through my brain cavity and out my eyes to write it and have to go lay down now for the night !! LOL ... yes, self care. Self care in response to baring our souls. I will read that for sure! Anyway thanks for all the food for thought...

Awesome, I’m off to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55