Perspective

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

We live in a busy, fast-paced world, and do to the nature of this bustling environment we have created, it is often easy to feel rushed or overwhelmed. As with anything, it is very important to take time to analyze our thoughts, actions, and decisions. Through my personal struggle with anxiety, I have realized the importance of viewing situations from as many perspectives as possible. Often, even the simplest of tasks can seem overwhelming to me, and I have learned to break these tasks down into individual, much more manageable steps. For example, instead of simply saying, I will go to the gym today, I break that whole task into steps that I know I can accomplish with ease. I start by laying my clothes out, then once I have my clothes on, I am much more likely to drive to the gym, and once I make it to the gym, I almost certainly will go in and work out. Again, for most people this may seem ridiculous, but for me it works, and the concept can be applied to much more complex undertakings. Take money for as an example, I could say, “I would like to earn $1,000,000,” or instead, I could realize that in order to reach this goal, I would need to sell my $500 product to 2,000 people, or have 5,000 people subscribe to my $17/month service for a year. When you break it down, you see exactly what needs to be accomplished to reach your goal, and also put it into much more feasible segments. Once you are able to push through that initial barrier of feeling overwhelmed, you can finally start to enact your plan, and obtain the results you desire.

Sort:  

@devjuan, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66