You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The only way to remember everything you have read.

in #motivation6 years ago

I couldn't agree more with this:

Except the content is connected to your survival, chances are that you’ll forget what you’ve read or seen soon after viewing it.

Honestly, this is what many high school students or undergraduates experience; that they almost forget 85% of the course content after the exam has been taken.

The way our brain function is similar to the way the computer functions. For instance, each I log into a site, say steemit.com, the very first time of login the computer lacks any clue of what my username could be; but subsequently, the computer is able to pop up my username, when I type the first 2 letters of my name.

Our retention of materials or info in the brain (memory) can be enhanced, by rehearsal and mediation.

Thanks for sharing @stach.
Thumbs up @Oghie

Sort:  

I always smile when i see a well written comment like this. Thanks for the feed back bro @degreatmyke. Stay awesome!

Aha! You're welcome bro. However, I would like you to intimate me more about @stach on discord.
Kind regards.

Okay, send me a message on discord i will definitely reply :)