Find Inspiration & Motivation - and then use it to sell.

in #motivation6 years ago

A few weeks ago, I randomly drew a random picture and put it on a t-shirt. I had 10 shirts out already without a single sale. Suddenly this one started selling. A silly doodle of a picture I liked....

That's when I realized... if I like something, chances are hundreds of other people like it. So I started making t-shirts base on what inspired me. Now the remaining challenge was just getting noticed in the hordes of competition.

Here's an example. I saw this motivational poster online and felt inspired! A bit later... I just made a shirt of it. Because why not? I love the quote, it reminds me to keep working.

6je21txYoM161OHhzSa9VihfErOSK3ZAvmxdeqNfzRw.jpg

This was the result:

Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 15.04.25.png
https://amzn.to/2sma1wm

Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 15.04.46.png
https://amzn.to/2J5RATg
Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 15.04.58.png
https://amzn.to/2xqv0mK

As Tim Ferriss says, by making stuff that YOU love, you have a guaranteed market of one (well, actually he says "scratch your own itch"). Better than just guessing, right?

And hey, if you make something and nobody sees it? You still did more than all the couch potatoes... You can't have a lucky hit without putting yourself out there! By the way, the random shirt that finally started selling? IT WAS THIS ONE. You really don't know what's gonna work until you try it! GO FOR IT!

Note, if you visit this post on a later date, the links might not work. I only keep up my best selling shirts so I can be focused and streamlined.
Goal: #passiveincome, baby :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @darlise! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments, and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Welcome to Steemit @darlise
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

@darlise welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Congratulations @darlise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09