I quit my job and then ran out of money...

in #motivation7 years ago

I quit my job and started my own business.
Then I ran out of money.
Listen,
Can I be a bit personal?
Most of the times what you'll see online is the success.
The sunshine.
The days they win.
The moments of happiness.
The days of victory.
Most people don't want to tell you the downside.
The failures.
The losses.
I mean, why would they?
Same for me. I don't like being a failure.
Yet, in the beginning it's often times exactly
what you're gonna feel like.
Especially if you're looking to start your first business.
If you're looking to do something different.
If you're looking to do something big.
Look,
I've failed more times than I can remember.
I've done more mistakes than I ever thought possible.
I've done things that I'm not proud of.
Guess what?
I don't count.
I don't keep score.
I don't care.
I'm ready to fail.
I knew I was going to.
But it didn't stop me.
I knew I had to give up a lot of things
to even break even ever again.
I remember being so broke I couldn't even take care of my wife.
I couldn't pay the bills. My wife did.
I couldn't pay the rent. My wife did.
I couldn't pay for anything. My wife did.
Everything I had went straight into business.
Straight into self-development.
All business and future based investments.
I used to wake up sweating because of anxiety.
I remember waking up not wanting to get up.
But I kept pushing.
I didn't want to. I didn't feel like it.
But I did.
Why?
Why did I keep pushing at something that didn't give me a salary?
When I didn't see any results?
Why did I keep on going when it all looked so dark?
When I didn't see the light?
Why did I keep on going when people told me to stop?
To get a "real" job.
Why??
Cause I had a vision.
A vision only I could see.
People would tell me I'm crazy.
People would tell me I wasted my time.
People close to me told me I was taking advantage
of my wife cause she paid most of the bills.
People told me I'm daydreaming.
Well guess what?
I was right.
Even though I'm nowhere yet.
At least I can take care of my family.
I can afford to breath.
We're very rich, not because of money
but we have a beautiful baby that smiles everytime I come home from the office.
I love coming home to my baby and my wife. To see their smiles.
I have an amazing wife.
She has always been there for me when most people wouldn't.
She supported me when I felt lost.
When I felt like a huge failure.
She would tell me to keep going.
I also have a few close ones that always believed in me.
You know who you are.
Thank you.
I know. I'm nowhere yet.
But It's good to see some results.
It feels good to see what's possible when you don't give up.
It feels good to know that just because we fail, it doesn't mean we're failures.
Most of all,
I get some of the best feelings from people reaching out saying "Thank you for being an inspiration to me when it's though".
It means everything.
Keep pushing.
Keep believing in yourself.
Anything is possible!

Sort:  

Is this a real life story of yours? @danielgeorgiev

Nonetheless, you're right - Anything is possible so keep believing and keep pushing!!

It's really close, that's why I shared it!

Inspiring!! @danielgeorgiev Stay strong, my brother and keep pushing forward!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55