Say Something, Am Giving Up On You...

in #motivation7 years ago

Source

I am actually struggling to write today. If you have in any time struggle to be consistent with something so dare to you, then am sure you will understand what I mean.

It has been 70 days since July 10 2017, when I published my first article on Steemit. During these days of cause they were awesome days, and frustrating days, I have managed to be consistent. But there's something about today, today is not one of those awesome days of writing because I am actually struggling to write. I am very reluctant to follow my normal routine. Nothing seem to be right today, I dont have that great feeling to bring out any wonderful idea, the feeling of not wanting to have the time to make good ideas to come out great. To be candid I feel like giving up. I will appreciate some grit today.

When ever I feel like giving up, I just tell myself this:

Listen, your mind serve like a suggestion engine, just imagine whatever thoughts you have as a suggestion, not a command or an order. This instant, my mind is suggesting that I should give up because I feel tired. It is giving me an option to take an easy way out.

But if I can settle down a bit more, however, I can find new suggestions. On the other hand, my mind is equally suggesting that I have the will power to accomplish this task. even when am not motivated to do it.

Bear in mind that none of what your mind suggests is an order or a command. They are simply options. I am at liberty to choose any option I find suitable to get along with.

Discomfort Is Not Permanent.

In the course of the day or week, whatever you want to do will come to and end over time, whether you do some exercise it will be over in an hour or two, you will finish typing your report before the close of work the next day, you will be done writing that article in less than an hour.

Life is much more easier than in the time of old. When you eat only when you prepare your food. Today we are at liberty to eat or sleep anywhere we dim fit.

Maintain your personal approach, your life is great and your discomfort is not permanent. Pass through the moment of discomfort and you will be strengthened.

Good Work Can Never Be Forgotten When It Is Done.

Most of the time we want our work to be helpful and respected but we don't want to stress ourselves in making that happen. We want to have a perfect figure, but we don't want to go through those rigorous workout. We want to see the great end but not the failed attempts that come before it. We want gold but we are not prepared to refine.

Everyone can wish for a gold medal. But only a few wants to rehearse like an olympian.

However, after our resistance in getting things done, I have never imagine myself having regrets after the hard work was completed. There were certain days when it was so difficult to start, but at the end it was always worth finishing. In some occasion, simply showing up and been courageous to get the work done, is a victory to celebrate.

In life we face diverse kinds of battles daily, and we have the option to face them head on, or give up on them. That moment when you don't feel like getting things done, this is not the time to be thrown away, this is not a sport rehearsal. This time is part of your life as much as every other time. Spend it wisely, in a way that will make you proud. 

So when I feel like giving up, what do I do? I show up. I doubt if I do my best when I show up but the bottom line is since every thought from my mind are all suggestions and not an order I go with the positive suggestion and never give up. Even if everything seems impossible to achieve.


Thanks for reading. You are highly appreciated.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for the badge. 


Sort:  

you are struggling and you wrote 702 words, that't impressive.

I was thinking the same thing

Yes. thats because I choose not to give up. Hence the 702 words. Thanks for reading.

You counted the words? That's rather strange don't you think?

if you don't know, i would like to inform you that there is a software called microsoft office word. all i had to do is copy the text and paste it in there.

Struggling to write with over 700words?
I give it to you. Thumb up

Thanks for putting your thought on paper or rather online.
Lol

It is just so amazing how she did it. this is creative.
Nothing is more original than that.

Your welcome dear. lol

You're doing exceptionally well...

Thanks dear.

Just keep on keeping on.Dont give up

Wao! You too try na. One thing that keeps me going on steemit is it being like a place of rest for me because I'm doing what I have always loved doing, the rewards are just added incentives. So even if the pay outs are little, my love will keep propelling me. Thank you for this great post.

Wow
Really inspiring

I can see you are really struggling to write. How many words would you have written if you were not struggling? I sometimes have this feeling too though.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.12 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @cutedicta. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51