You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being poor is often a choice

in #motivation7 years ago

Right on! I have written a bit on the same topic, and have coined a phrase, Sustainable Lifestyle Engineering. I used to dream of being rich, and then, with the help of my frugal and smart wife, realized I had all the riches I needed, as well as enough income, options to increase my income, and creativity to live a rich life. Of all our friends we are fairly certain we make the least amount of money, but everyone is always amazed at all the fun we have. My wife and I both work in public education, so we do enjoy wonderful benefits, but our income is legitimately modest. I look forward to seeing your posts.

Sort:  

Hey cstrimel, In some ways you could say that I am a minimalist. Though I have recently moved into a much larger place. But still 3 bedroom, So its not a waste, or I do not believe so. The last place was a small room and a small kitchen. Last year at some stage I made my rent for 4 years in 1 day, That's when I decided, You can afford a bigger place.

But that aside, I will surely keep an eye on your posts as well. I do understand that steemit is a process. I have been so busy today that I could not get to do much steeming. I will do my best to not kill your wall. I try to post once a day, and maybe skip a few. Goodluck on your side. Hope you receive much upvotes in times to come.

Thanks for the encouragement. Good luck to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55