Dead End job. What's next....

Screenshot_20190218-111126_Canva.jpg

Well as you see in the title I've been thinking about where I'm at in my career. Now to be clear any job or form of employment is a good way to earn and/ or make a living. But what I'm speaking about now are for the people who are not comfortable with their current situation and are looking for more or the next thing.

Now it's funny how your environment can guide your actions and way of thinking. Over the past 3 years me and my wife have been planning to enter and become savy in the business space. So like everything there is a learning curve that we have experienced. Like me having a real estate company ( awaiting my 1st deal ), my wifes accounting company, and our last company Mocha Lounge coffee shop and event space has opened our eyes to new opportunities.

Here's a picture:

20190209_174845.jpg


Now with there being a process to everything I'm thinking businesses are great but, I have also been introduced to asset building. I'll be building a portfolio of traditional stocks ( which I will aquire some), cryptocurrency, and Real estate. My mission for the next 2 years are to read up, research, find people in that space to help educate me so I can try to achieve the financial freedom I'm looking for. Today is Feb. 18th 2019 and now it seems only time will tell how far I will go. Good luck to everyone who aspires to be greater and the only thing holding us back is our imagination!

See you im 2021!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coreyssteemit77! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I wish you luck in these endeavors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62