[ Motivation ] 5 Ways to Get and Stay Focused

Today I saw this video from Mark Harbert pop-up on YT. I was wondering about my progress on Steemit and blogging and thought I will have a look to get some motivation from Mark. You know some days if feels like you on this treadmill and you are not making progress?

Well thanks to this video I found the motivation to make this blog post. If you look at the Bitcoin and Steem Dollar price you might know why I am feeling ‘’off’’ today. LoL

5 Ways to Get and Stay Focused by Mark Harbert:

1: Be Insanely Specific About Your Goals!

Most people fail to reach their goals because their goals really aren’t actual goals. They’re just lofty wishes, hopes, and dreams. Don’t just say ‘’I want tome rich’’. Everyone wants that! Be specific with amounts and what you will do with the money or riches.

2: Follow a Plan of Massive ACTION Toward YOUR Specific Goal!

Once you create a specific goal, you’ll then need to create a plan of action that you can focus on to reach it.

3: Stick to ONE Strategy and Go After It With an Obsession

More than likely you’ve already experience some overwhelm, because of shiny object syndrome. I am so guilty of this. Jumping from one thing to another. Set a goal and stick to it until you reach that goal before you jump to the next thing.

4: Quiet Your Mind!

A chaotic mind doesn’t focus very well. And let’s face it, we all have a zillion things in our lives that can cause that chaos. Our mind starts going into overdrive, thinking of all the things that have happened, that could happen, that we wish wouldn’t have ever happened, and that we wish would happen…

#5: Become Accountable to Someone Else!

Let’s face it. Most of us are terrible at holding ourselves accountable. It’s just too easy not to, so we generally don’t. Find a friend to check on you once a week on your progress and what you have done. As soon as you know someone is going to check on you, you will have more drive to do it.

Here is die full video below. I highly recommend you follow Mark on YT:

What do you do to stay focused?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

You got a 3.77% upvote from @passive courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

I need to do all 5 of those to get more focused!

That is graet post. Success they say is not achieve on a silver platter. I always ty everyday to at least do something new towards my goal. Am happy i have someone who always check up on me @kwakumax. i enjoy every single paragraph of your post. A great lessons is taken from it. Thanks for sharing.

One thing which really turned my life around in the recent is my morning routine. It's pretty simple and short but very effective. I spend about 5 to 10 minutes on meditation every morning. I simply sit on the floor in the middle of my little office, facing the window. I close my eyes and simply focus on breathing. I still feel like a beginner when it comes to meditating but results are already there. The second thing I do is going over at least 3 things I feel grateful. I do all that early in the morning before anything else. It helps me focus throughout the day and it also calms my mind. Thanks for great tips.

That is a great morning routine @silviaturon

Quite motivating, setting realistic goals and making effort to realize such goals is the key to success.

We all need to set goals and then stick to it.

If I may suggest an improvement to #3:
Always have a Plan B, just in case.
Thanks for your post.

I also like to have plan b, but some people say you should not?

Plan b is important because things not always happen as planned.

This post has received gratitude of 4.05% from @appreciator courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

This post has received a 3.20% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @colinbrazendale.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.56% vote... I was summoned by @colinbrazendale! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52