[ Monday Motivation ] 5 Things to Give Up If You Want to Be Successful

I took a quick break this morning from looking at the bitcoin videos first and decided to watch a motivational video first. Monday motivation gives me a lift for the rest of the day. Especially after an busy weekend like I had. 😊

Today I discovered Success Insider’s Youtube video channel and like it a lot. This is the first video I watched but I am going to watch more for sure.

I want to be successful and I have struck success many times. The title caught my I. Want to be even more successful, so I watched it and want to share it here.

The one point that struck me was point number 5. In January I decided to see one of my best friends less. The reason is that he is very negative. It has been 4 weeks since I spoke to him and it bothers me. But after watching this video I decided I made the right decision even if it hurts.

Here are the 5 Things to Give Up If You Want to Be Successful:

  1. Give up short term mindset
  2. Give up on playing small
  3. Give up excuses
  4. Give up your need to be liked
  5. Give up toxic people

Here is the vide from Success Insider with explanation of each point above:

What are you trying to do to be successful?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

Very interesting points. Many folks love to be liked and by so doing, give up what needs to be done just for the sake of pleasing others. This kind of attitude really does not guarantee success.

Absolutely love this, you're awesome! The way some people complain you could swear they're getting paid for it! LOL

Real good advice, lose negative friends, they can only bring you down.

Great point @tigerfish, following you.

5 tips eh? 5 tips is OK but why does everyone do 5. Why not 6.

Success doesn't comes out easy.You have to do your work in order to succeed. A agree with the 5 things you must do to succeed ,surround yourself with positive and good vibes people and I'm sure everything will turn out right

So true, great great comment. Following you.

thank you.ill be doing the same

You're Welcome. Thank you so much for following me!!! Here's a free gift I share with all my followers... a free e-book (The Science of Getting Rich 1910)and 3 videos covering the first three chapters. https://www.facebook.com/cillieheretohelp/videos/1937573276564892/

Great succinct post.
I'll add that the advice to avoid toxic people is priceless. How to identify those? easily - after a short time in their company you feel drained, exhasted. They are feeding off of your energy! So pay attention to those type of folks.

So True! An amazing lesson I've learned is that the physical world is merely a manifestation of a deeper reality and that other people can actually live off our mental energy, be it positive or negative.

Oh, yes. And in our dreams we see it very clearly. Creatures that feed off of us, especially in sexual dreams. I'm going to talk about it and give examples in my future dteams-interpretation posts. You may want to follow up on that ☺️

Sounds interesting, what kinds of creatures? FOLLOWING YOU.

Dark and light ones. People who crossed over with still unsolved personal issues, and etheric, non human forms, who linger and feed off. Nothing to fear of if one has the right approach. Will explain more in the post.

Your posts become a motivation for me and everyone, thank you for sharing

Really, no 5 are very critical for success as toxic ppl won’t allow you to have positive attitude. Thanks @colinbrazendale.

indeed ,give up on toxic people hehe.nyc :)

Monday motivations are really important. Good way to start a new week since Coinmarketcap no more gives me motivation early in the day.
Give up your need to be liked is very important when you have gotten some success. Often it distracts you from all the hard-work habbits. And most of the times giving up hard-work makes you unsuccessful.

LOL, lately I have the same problem @blog-beginner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89