Introduce yourself.

in #motivation6 years ago

IMG_4888.JPG

I know you might be wondering "why this? Have i not introduced myself before?".
But i need you to know that introduction is deeper than what it seems.
First of all, how you potray yourself will already introduce you whether you know it or not.
How you dress will already create an impression of you on others.
At least you cannot see a doctor dressing like a rockstar.
I remember wanting to resume school back in highschool and my mother kept on hitting me with words like " know the son of whom you are', well like most children my age that time, i probably thought my mother didnt trust me.
But when i resumed i understood.
Many of my peers fell for peer pressure, they had truly forgotten their identities. They walked with the wrong set of people and were often "identified" with them.
Determination without action and prayers is like having all the ingredients to prepare a cake but simply too lazy to even take a step in baking it.
I challenge you today.
Ask yourself, have you been introduced the wrong way??
Have you given people a wrong impression of you?
If yes, try to change it, a wrong impression is hard to change but not impossible.
Be yourself most importantly.

Sort:  

Welcome on board
Looking forward to seeing more of you on steemit.
You dont have to worry, just steemit.

Welcome onboard, once again

Hey ...welcome to the steemit ...hope u can do more for the steemians ....lets work together

welcome here

Welcome aboard brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87