"Why is this happening?..." - Motivation Moment #46

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Touched down into KL from Melbourne this week... I am so glad to run away from Winter Wonderland that just started. Don't get me wrong, I love the colder weather but I don't miss the Wet Winter days, which makes it double chilly.

When I hit my home, I realized something was amiss. I checked around and found out that my helper did not come in to clean, which meant that I had to clean the whole apartment and wash my bed linens, after the long 3+ weeks away. (Strike ONE)

And just as I thought things would get better, I found out that my Fridge DIED on me. OMG!!!* This meant even more cleaning and throwing away EVERYTHING in my fridge! (Strike TWO)

By now I was totally exhausted, having just come back to KL on a Red-Eye flight and doing all the cleaning up. After a few hours of bringing my home back to its manageable order, I had to quickly run off to do a few errands and also meet up with a Potential Client. Back to the Rushed-Life here in KL.

By evening, I was already feeling a little under the weather and then BAAAMMM, I was unwell the next morning! From a throat irritation, it turned to a dry cough and I almost LOST MY VOICE. (Strike THREE)

To make things worst, I was already scheduled to run 3-Full Days of Coaching & Leadership training with one of the major Banks in the Region. Have you ever had a Bad Turn of events? One thing leading to the next. Then it hits you like a tom of bricks and you are left wondering "Why Me"?

CrTx_WyUIAESVXC.jpeg
Source

I could have just sat and moped at the circumstances that came my way. But instead of that, I decided to prop myself up by doing the necessary to GET MY VOICE & HEALTH BACK!

So I started with...

  1. Eating soothing Manuka Honey
  2. Gargling with Salt Water
  3. Avoiding all Fried or Spicy Food
  4. Sleeping Early (and yet not early enough)
  5. Drinking Warm Water
  6. Avoiding all forms of Caffeine drinks
  7. Getting an Air Filter (thanks to my friend)
  8. Breathing through my Nose
  9. Keeping Quiet when I can (which is hard due to my 3-Days of Training)

Don't have a number 10. :)

Glad I learned a few lessons this crazy week!!

  • Life will always come with challenges, we will have to just roll with it.
  • Life will never be certain, we need to be ready to respond with positivity.
  • Life will always brings a new experience, we need to be ready to capture the learnings.
  • Life will never be dull and boring, as long as you can smile at your situation and press on.
  • Life will always try to knock you out completely, we just need to be quick to pivot to a new level.

I hope the Weekend is Great!... for you and for me.

Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow


Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Here are some past #MotivationMoments...

Sort:  

Good to have you back. Hope you start feeling 100% again real soon.

Rest well. :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16