"Sometimes You Win, Sometimes You..." - Motivation Moment #39

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I just got back from watching my son's Soccer Club lose 0-4.

Sad-youth-soccer-player.jpeg
Source

It was raining on top of that and we were all a little drenched and down as we head back home.

My son's team actually played well, and he played well too! It was also great seeing them in good spirits throughout the game, despite the loss.

You know how it is, there's good days and then there are not-so-good days. Today was perhaps their "OFF-DAY", as most of their attempts at goal ended up hitting the cross bar or flying way left or right or above.

Worst of all, I COULD NOT Cheer or Jeer - even when the opponents were extremely rough and rude!! Why? Because I was the linesman for the game and had to stay OBJECTIVE and NEUTRAL.

In life it is similar, sometimes you are in the THICK of the Action and feel like all sides are pressing in on you, but you just need to Stay On Top of Things -- even though you might not Feel Like It.

The Lesson: Sometimes You Win, Sometimes You LEARN!

Every time you and I hit ground zero, our valley periods, our most challenging dilemmas, whether in Life or Work, I believe it is Purposeful!! There must be a Learning Point, an Insight, a necessary Growth area that we need to be made aware about.

When my dad faced his biggest trial of his life in Dec 2017 diagnosed with Lymphoma (Cancer of the Lymph nodes), it was a Wake-Up Call not just for him but for everyone around him. Thank God he made it through. Now I pray that from now on, he will know how to take better care of what he puts into his mouth.

The same goes with us, when we are facing challenges perhaps at Work or Business.

Sometimes, we can get complacent over our past achievements, and take people and things for granted. I know I have with my business. But, instead of just moping and feeling down, I chose to pick myself off the ground. You too can do it.

MAN (WOMAN) UP, PRAY (MEDITATE) UP and even BRAVE (OWN IT) UP to face your challenges with new perspective, positivity and ACTION!

I know there are many things that I am LEARNING over these months into 2018;

  • For my Business, perhaps it's time to adopt a New Strategy and move the Business Focus from B to B to B to C. And to also Adopt an Online model of delivery.

  • For my Relationship with my Spouse, perhaps it's time I work at serving her needs a whole lot more vs. just thinking about myself.

  • For my Children, perhaps it's time I spend more Family Time "Modelling" in Right Conversation and Deeper Prayer with them instead of just complaining that they are "showing up" with their bad attitude.

smart-stepparenting.jpeg
Source

  • And with my Soccer Son, perhaps I will work with him this coming week on the Soccer Pitch and encourage him to Kick a hundred or more balls to the Goal Mouth.

What are you Learning about yourself from reading this post? Remember in down times, you and I don't Lose... we LEARN!

Perhaps it's time to re-evaluate your life, and take up the CALL + INITIATE forward steps to make it a whole lot better. Over to you.

Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow


Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Here are more Motivation Moments...

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @coachmelleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ah, that's a good way to phrase it. Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn. Thanks for sharing! :)

Yes it is a good quote. It's from John Maxwell. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85