Motivation Moment #13 - "Whose Success Are You Sitting On?"

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I love this quote by Warren Buffet... "Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago".

pexels-photo-312491.jpeg

On one side, I get that it's about being prudent to prep for the day ahead... by Planting and Sowing in this season!

Mr. Buffet is known for being an amazingly sharp investor.

I on the other hand am glad I've started (not 100% happy as yet) ~ owning our home in Melbourne, some savings, minor investments / funds and insurance. And yes, most importantly, heap of 'invested' Prayer to God for my 3 children to be successful!

On the other side, I believe the statement is also saying that the people who have gone before us, have helped paved the way for our generation.

Just like no farmer sows in this season and expects to reap in the same season. We all owe it to the ones who have gone before and sowed ahead. Like our own parents' or elder sibling's sacrifices.

I remember my dad saying that he bought the current family home (a huge bungalow) for a fragment of the amount - many many years ago when I was a child. But today, it is worth Millions!!

The sacrifices that he and my mum had to make to be able to diligently safe and not spend, has allowed us to go overseas to study and also have quite a few other investments to their name.

pexels-photo-532508.jpeg

"Whose Success Are You Sitting On... Today?"

Perhaps it's time to say a Big Thank You to those who may have gone before us.

And it is also TIME to begin to Invest for our Future Generations to come.


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.
That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an upvote or resteem it... Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


What am I on Steemit!

Steemit is the only platform that allows me to earn cryptocurrency when I engage with it. One Steem is worth about USD3.50, and you, too, can earn Steem Dollars every time you:
• Create original content (articles, blog posts, podcasts, videos, photos)
• Upvote (Like) other people contents
• Comment on other people's posts, etc.

Sign up now for a free Steemit account, and you too can make a difference!


All photos are from Pexels.com

Sort:  

Sowing seeds of growth is always rewarding, and sowing those seeds in others, heck, there's no better way to pay it forward! Thanks for reminding that I need to poop in the ground sometimes to fertilise the soil for the next generation. :)

Indeed @coachmelleow. Only when we realize that the blessings we have today are thanks to those before us, will we be able to be more appreciative of life :)

Thank you for writing this piece, it was a great reminder for myself too!

Thanks @aaronmcheong for your comment. Cheers! Mel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62