You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Motivation - CHOOSE to love yourself NOW!

in #motivation7 years ago

YES! As a Crossfit coach, THIS is what hinders nearly everyone I work with, especially women (myself included). Positive life changes will not be birthed from negative thinking.

My vision is to bring together the Fitness Community on Steemit, which currently lacks cohesiveness. But, we are JUST starting literally. But, I’d love to have someone with this kind of positive mindset as part of the team. Are you on discord? I’d love to chat about it?

Sort:  

This is the Community Page I’ve just begun to create. Nothing is there yet, but I have visions of a THRIVING fitness community that benefits/supports those producing quality fitness-related content.

Awesome! I'll follow you, the idea sounds great!!

I like the idea of a strong fitness community, I'm on board :) Sharing the same spirit!

I completely agree @coachjj, and I'm so glad we're on the same page! Although it's not what I do full-time I am a Crossfit coach as well, and with so many skills to master in order to become a proficient, well-rounded Crossfitter, belief in oneself and finding beauty in the process is crucial!

What a great idea to unify the Crossfit community on Steemit, and I would love to chat with you more about it! I love connecting with like-minded individuals, and I'd be honored to be involved :) I'm not on discord as of yet, but I will definitely look into it - please forgive me for being so green :) :) :) let's keep in touch!

That’s awesome! Love making connections and growing together. I’m still very green myself and just figuring things out as I go! Here’s the link to our discord server. https://discord.gg/8kbjNN but there’s no one there yet. But, we can chat and brainstorm and I can point you toward some other great communities if you’re interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52