You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motivation Daily - Silent Success

in #motivation6 years ago

What you wrote is so true that is really sad.

This can really come off as a bit of arrogance, which is not a very welcome personality trait to most people.
Sometimes you're really happy and excited about a thing that turned well in your life and you really want to say it out loud, but the people who don't TRULY love you, will feel envy..... as sad as it may sound. It had happened to me. I study medicine and I've found in this career there is a lot of competition. Who gets the better grades or who know more than the other. I hate it. Because sometimes you're genuinely excited about a perfomance you had and people just feel bad about it and even envy you. That's why I've decided to never tell anyone anything about my successes, just to my family and my partner, who are the ones I know will truly get excited with me for my achievements..
Sort:  

Exactly this! These days it is way too competitive, and most people you think you are close with just pretend to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38