From Resolution to Reality

in #motivation8 years ago

This new year as so many before I am sure that many of you have set resolutions that at the time seemed realistic, and as the days of this new year linger further into the new year, these goals seems to fade into the background.

It doesn't matter how determined or driven you are; you have to keep on reminding yourself that personal transformation is not a one day quick fix. it is in fact a long term process, and if you do not see immediate change, stop yourself from feeling despondent. Just keep on keeping on! There is no shortcut to succeeding at the change of ones inner self.

Whatever you do, do not set your motivation up for failure by expecting an extreme overnight change!
I believe that whenever we force ourselves to face any form of rapid change that our bodies retaliate by seeking out the familiar and then clings to it with dear life, making any form of change let alone the expected drastic ones even harder than ever, thus making them feel achievable.

Take it one step at a time and follow through, that is if you want to see any results.

Here are some tips on making those resolution goals more attainable:

  • Try implementing changes in small increments
  • Make sure that these increments are continuous and build up to the required final product.
  • Build better habits in the process that might help you achieve your goal

This way your long term goals feels a lot less intimidating as a whole, if nothing else you will have made some constructive
changes by replacing some bad habits with new found good ones in the process.

Image credit: www.pixabay.co.za

Sort:  

You made Curie.... :) Congratulations! I haven't seen your posts on my feed in a while. Ever since the fork changes there are a number of people I usually talk to and their just not showing up. Don't know what that's all about.
Have a great day @breezin :)

What do you mean made curie? Great to hear from you, missed your support. Havn't seen anything from you either

Here's the Curie link - https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/the-daily-curie-04-05-jan-2017
It's nice to be mentioned and hopefully drives people to check you out .
I'm starting to go to my followers list to on purpose visit the posting walls of people I usually follow to check out what's new with them. You might have to do that too - I don't get why I am missing so many posts...unless people are posting at different times now.

Thank you, don't think that I would have picked up on that if it wasn't for you!!

I've missed it too and someone told me so I thought I'd do the same when I saw people I knew. You deserved it and it's nice to get some positive feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63