Road to Glory - Injured and looking for purpose

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


Berserkers_Separator.png

This post series is about my life and will be written like my logbook. I will tell you everyday what I am do and why I do it. I do not write it for money, but for motivating myself every day to achieve my goals. I keep it as transparent as possible because I do not want to fail or embarass myself in front of all SteemIt-Users. Nobody likes it to fail and this logbook will prevent me from being lazy or lacking motivation. It will push me to continue with my hard work and get things done. Selfimprovement is the keyword and I will do it every day!

Berserkers_Separator.png

How my day went

The morning routine went well again and after the usual procedure with breakfast, steemit check and -comment I worked my way through some steemit tabs in the browser, learned something and organized a little surprise for you for tomorrow. Hopefully you'll like it!

I had a quick lunch, prepared some other things for SteemIt and training and went to the gym. Leg training went very well and I was able to increase my strength values further, which motivates me every time.


The annoying part is that I have been experiencing back pain for several weeks now with quats, deadlifts and hyperextensions, which is why I have made an appointment with my physiotherapist for tomorrow morning. I hope he can help me with that. He will also look at my pain on the inside in the elbow, which mainly occurs at the "Iron cross" and the slope scale on the rings.

I'm also getting tired of the fact that the steem price drops every time when I expect the payout of strong posts from me. As a small fish, it's hard enough here and every time I get high upvotes at a post office, the price of the steem goes down, so I get less SBD. And I want to use the SBD to power up my Steem for more influence and power at this platform.

Small setback, but everybody has to go through it every now and then. Don't be demotivated, think positive and see what comes out of it!


After the training I quickly went showering, shopping and went to a good friend to prepare a really hot dinner together. We opted for cutlet with a wine sauce, mashed potatoes and Jerusalem artichoke, with mushrooms, onions, leek and some fresh herbs. Incredibly delicious, especially the puree was great!

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-23 at 00.40.11.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-23 at 00.40.11(1).jpeg

Afterwards I spent a lot of time talking and having fun before I went home to finish this SteemIt mail.


Lately I've been thinking a lot about something like destiny and purpose. Where I want to go, what I want to achieve? I am asking myself this question more often and I will also raise the issue in a post office and I will deal with it more intensively.

Berserkers_Separator.png

What are we going to do tomorrow?

General

  • continue planing my diet for march and the training
  • continue planing my kids gymnastics training for their competition
  • finishing my post about nuclear energy for my mentoring!

Study

  • learn learn learn....

SteemIt

  • Post my daily Post "Road to Glory"
  • Thinking about my walktrough in the future
  • comment and be active at SteemIt and Steembased Discord servers
  • educate myself more about SteemIt

Workout

  • no training today

Guitar

  • play again!

Booster's Garage

  • not today

Berserkers_Separator.png

Steemit_Goals.png

Here you can see my goals and their current status, which I will definitely achieve this year. If I reach them faster they will be added later. Always remember that, “Standing still is a step backwards!”
Be like a shark - not only dreaded and dangerous, but always aware that when you stand still you can no longer breathe, and you die. Stay motivated, work hard, be persistent, and you will achieve your goals. Hard work overrides talent. Keep that in mind!

Berserkers_Separator.png

Signatur Motorrad.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Get free Upvotes and followers: Steemengine
Active Motorcyclerider? Join our Discord-Server!

Berserkers_Separator.png

Best regards


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting article / video. Loved the sound effects when the food's being shown off.

I've just come back from a back injury (lower back) that was probably down to overextending myself at the gym (doing hyperextensions) though it actually went just picking something light up off the floor. That's how it is though, isn't it? You accumulate damage and then the injury comes.

For me, it could just be old age. ;)

The recovery was taking an age. A week went past and then back to square 1 as a sneezing fit caught me out. Then, I had the idea to tie my football scarf tight around my waist (it's an LFC scarf ;) ) and instantly I started to heal. Or at least, the pain went away.

3 days after the scarf treatment and I'm back at the gym tomorrow. Probably should invest in bandages should my back go again but I think I'm probably just overdoing it and just need to lower the resistance.

Good luck, anyway. And have you not thought about being a gymnastics coach? You're obviously more than capable of being one.

Thank you for your comment. I really appreciate it!

Maybe the cause is really overtraining and overloading. I have considered this, but my physiotherapist or my sports physician will be able to tell me more about it. Especially my exercises on the rings are very demanding for the lower back.

I've always had a slight hollow back, which may increase the cause, as it makes it very difficult to implement the right technique.

I am not just a gymnast, but also a gymnastics coach training a few kids at gymnastics. Thank you for your praise!

I hope you can get your back straightened out. I’m so sore from the gym this week. Improper form on one of the machines has my elbows hurting bad! Dinner looks tasty by the way!!

I hope the back will get better in no time, so I can continue my training, because at the moment it is going pretty well!
Thank you.

Nice in jon god

Sorry to hear about your injury. Remember pain is just weakness leaving the body. Get healthy and keep steeming on.

We all want to remain fit but also healthy. Train smart, keep it real!

Excellent post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94