5 Months

in #motivation7 years ago

That's how long it has been since I first posted! How did that happen?! I remember being middle school and thinking that day was so long. How could I possibly make it through a WHOLE DAY of school?! Then, I have no clue what prompted this change in me, in high school, I started thinking that I only needed to make it through each class period (slightly less that an hour) and suddenly, my days flew by. Now, as an "adult", with a "real job", my days never seem long enough. I have too many wishes and dreams and things I want to do in a day and not even close to enough time. 

Today I read a couple of really amazing posts from my friend, @rachelhanson10, and without saying it, she made me realize that I do have the time to do everything I want to do. I just have to do it. I have to make it happen. If I want to write more, do it. Make a plan and do it. If I want to work on personal growth, do it. Make a plan and do it. If I want to work on professional growth and change in my current career path, do it. Make a plan and do it. 

Sort:  

Getting older is weird, like the more time passes the faster it goes. We should be accountability buddies!

Congratulations @blamepeas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48