My story

in #motivation7 years ago

I am earning less than 20k per month after loan deductions. I took a loan and bought an old car. Don’t throw stones please I needed it. I started a side hustle business with 40K. Selling Duvets, Maasai shoes, bags and trench coats. This car is a station wagon coz I was aiming for a mobile shop. I had previously bought loan free new station wagon and had also set up a business but WooooW! Please, please do not end up like me; I innocently trusted relatives; they ate everything including the last metal of the car. It almost killed me but I decided not to self pity me! After the first month of this current business, I rechecked the performance of the business, I realized that some stuff were doing tremendously well while others were not. I sifted the slow items and right now I am only selling two items. Time factor is a challenge since my employer need eight straight hours. So I actively use social media for this work. On weekends I hawk around. On a good day the returns are really sweeter than honey. On a slow day sometimes zero income. But trust me the slow day happens rarely. God first and all will flow. It is tedious as I am a mom of four super active kids, a tough employer and a tough business too. With God and determination I am slowly shifting from a mom who would call all my now disappeared friends due to chronic financial crisis that had been contributed by many setbacks. I am now able to meet most of my bills. Fees, rent, medical, food, house help, recreation etc. At least I can even buy for you fanta.
The reason I posted this is to encourage any sister or brother who feels fogged and burdened by financial storms. Ask God to teach you and instruct you the way you should go. Trust me He will be generous and He will show you. Stand out no matter how low you feel it is never too late to do something. God has a divine way of blessing the work of our hands. Do not fear failure it is the highway to success. I have failed in 26 businesses had high blood pressure, had one nervous breakdown, had depression, I almost quit but when I turned around and saw my 4 beautiful souls staring at me as an icon of hope, trust me I wiped my tears away and put all downfalls in one closet and locked it hard and threw the key in the Bermuda triangle. I refuse the demons of my past to dictate my today. Keep trying friends your hard work will not go unrewarded. Stay blessed y’all. Love y’all.

Sort:  

Great inspirational story @bitbizke

Thanks @bitkonkenya.

Congratulations @bitbizke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53