You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making excuses will not take us anywhere....

in #motivation7 years ago

I used to make a lot of excuses, the main one "I'm a victim, I was abused." Well, one day I got tired of feeling powerless and of feeling like a victim all the time. So I decided "I'm NOT a victim, I'm not being abused anymore, I'm in a good and happy place, I'm a survivor and I can take control of my life." Things started to shift for me and healing sky rocketed. Things are on the up, slowly but surely. I was having the scariest of thoughts, and I faced them, I faced the emotional flashbacks, instead of escaping. I faced the things I needed to face in order to heal once and for all and I'm on the way to doing just that, despite it taking a nice long little while. No medication either, not that I would if I could, but I'm allergic to that stuff. So, I work on myself. I've been forgetting to tap every day though, the past two weeks, eek. I feel better when I tap every day (tapping therapy). It's hard work, no running away from it, I'll get nowhere otherwise ;) No excuses, I'm in control, I have the power, I can control how I react to things, I can control if an emotional flashback affects me or not (still working on that one, it's a challenge), I can be happy, I am happy, I can become as healthy as I want to be, mentally and physically and emotionally.

Thank you for sharing this post btw XD

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and leaving such an insightful comment. I am sure with the new set of attitude you can reach whatever you want. I wish you the best of luck! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57