Where there is darkness, there is light.

in #motivation6 years ago

fortune cookie.jpg

Hello fellow steemians. Just some words of encouragement for the day... Have you ever felt like life is just beating you down? Wondering when am I going to get my break or when is it my turn to succeed? Well these thoughts never really do us any good. In fact they do more damage than anything. This is victim mentality thinking. Entitled thinking. The truth is that YOU are responsible for your own success and CAN make it happen if you're willing to do the work and find a way. Sometimes you cant see it right away but its there. FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION!

Its not always easy, but its worth it! Dig deep, strategically plan, and position yourself correctly and magic will happen. There's no perfect way to do something but what's important is that you just do something! Take action and things will fall into place. You will figure out where exactly you should position yourself as circumstances change and evolve.

I only share this post because I too have been in some dark places along my journey to success and I want to instill in others that WHERE THERE IS DARKNESS THERE IS LIGHT! I know I know. I cant take credit for that quote but it holds so much truth. Sometimes when it feels like all hope is lost and there is no way to be found, a way is found out of no possible way. I cant explain it but its just the way it is. I've never not been taken care of. The universe always provides. For me it has taken going to those dark places to hit a point where I have no other choice but to stop for a minute and look at the big picture and a lot of times ask for help. Sometimes our minds get so wrapped up in the problem that we fail to see the solution. We are social creatures that need other people. What I have found is that the darkness is many times just a growing pain of life that I just wasn't willing to accept. Living in comfort isn't always the most healthy. Learning to be comfortable being uncomfortable has been paramount to reaching new heights.

Darkness can be used as a tool if you let it be. Learn from it, embrace it, and look deep within yourself to find whatever it is that you need to find the light. Pause for a moment, take a break and analyze the situation. Most often times the answer is right in front of you. Peace and blessings on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97