The power of FOCUS

in #motivation7 years ago

Screenshot_20180213-084715.png
The previous week was so intensed, I barely had time for myself talk more of making a post but then again guess I just misplaced my priorities. a saying has it that

no one is really busy; we all make out time for the things we hold dear

this is true because I had actually accomplished the things I set out to do because I was determined to do so against all odds. for some reasons, I lost sight of what to post, had no inspiration or a reason to not till I came across an acronym of FOCUS in a nollywood movie I was seeing; love regardless.
In the movie, the girl gave FOCUS to mean..

Follow one course until successful

that was the high point and punchline of the movie for me, I had learnt something important and I thought about it all day. We all want to be successful but not everyone wants to do what's necessary to be. Most of us just want to take the easy way out.. but constitency plays a major role in the run of play in life. IMG_1896.jpg
If we choose a particular goal, we should apply the focus acronym in getting there, set your mind on a particular goal and set out measures to achieve the course.. even if it means walking, crawling, dancing, jumping but by all means keep going on that goal. if it requires change of tactics; then do so but don't give up till its successful. this is because there is a special feeling you get when you have accomplished a goal; it's rewarding seeing ur dreams realize.

in the words of Jimmy Dean, "I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination"

so when it seems the forces of life are against you or your efforts are not futile, don't get discouraged; change the mode of operation, leave your regular routine and take the extra mile because in the words of William F. Halsey

"all problems become smaller if you don't dodge them, but confront them"

So the plan is...

  1. write out ur plan
  2. set out a determinable future date to achieve the goal
  3. set out strategies to achieve the plan
  4. if the strategies fail; change it but by all means keep the plan moving. Face the challenges and apply new methods to it.
  5. apply the focus acronym
  6. await the result of ur never give up attitude.
    See you at the top.. thanks for visiting my blog today.
Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Thank you very much.. Discord link ☑

no one is really busy; we all make out time for the things we hold dear

That really true, is only a matter of placing your priorities right most cases we think!k we are busy and can't achieve something until we give it a try and finally realise we could do it.
Is just to stay focus

Yes... Quite true.. As long as you set ur mind on it.. You can achieve it. Thanks for this

See your at the top too dear

We sure will 😄😄

Exellent post, see you on the top

Thank you... We sure will 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41