You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winners are not people who never fail

in #motivation7 years ago

So true!

Here's one of my favorite quotes and one I've lived by all my life.

PERSISTENCE PAYS

Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not – nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not – unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not – the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. The slogan “press on” has solved and will solve the problems of the human race.

Calvin Coolidge

(I upvote all comments and replies to my posts to help my fellow Steemians earn Steemit rewards and gain more voting power.

Sort:  

Thank you for the great quote about persistence. Yes, never give up and press on:)

thanks for the comment.

I will, you too. :)

Actually, my post today was on this topic:

https://steemit.com/life/@bigsilver/when-everything-else-fails-act

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37