You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What screws us up

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Yes, this is true; however, it's best to be proactive in what is being programmed in your head. Most people are letting themselves be programming randomly, by external forces.

I suggest choosing the life you want first consciously, and then begin to picture it in your mind so you subconscious will act on it.

I do this using what I call, PPMs (Personal, Programming, Messages) - These are a set of daily mantras, I record in my own words and listen to first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

As much as they are pictures of my future, they are also action based tasks that I can and do daily that will move me each day toward my goals.

I've done this for years and taught many how to do this. Everyone that I know that has used this method has seen great positive changes in their live's.

I hope this will help my fellow Steemians. :)

Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you for the great suggestion, "I suggest choosing the life you want first consciously, and then begin to picture it in your mind so you subconscious will act on it."

I hope it helps you.

Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45