Have you lost motivation? Find your why.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

7c92e107c7832b047c33ad4b9c200195.jpg

Sometimes, I feel like giving up on my goals, my dreams. I get frustrated, upset, to the point of quitting, as I clean my hands, I am done! This is too much too handle, I’m tired, tired of things not happening on my time. What is time? Time is nothing but man made, something that limits us. Patience. Is what I keep telling myself, “Have patience things will happen at the right moment.” Oh patience, you’re so far away, as the days go by, you get harder to grasp on. “Patience, where are you?” “You know what, I’m done!” Now what? What do I do with my life? Success is what I’m seeking. Living a life of hardship, you know the struggle, is something that I am not doing anymore. I’ve experienced the struggle since I was a child. My amazing mother, working 2 jobs to care for us, because my dad left us to do it alone. Living day to day barely surviving, at times with no electricity, and worrying about what we were going to eat for that day. Everyday wishing my life was better, you know easier. Nice house, nice clothes, fancy car, “Oh the good life.” As I think about it now, sounds more like a material life, but I was so young that I thought material things were important, and what will bring happiness to my life. As I sit here, in a pile of debt, wishing I had a better life for my kids, my family, you know a nice house, nice clothes, nice car, I ask myself, “Is that what I really want?” “The material things?” I then realize, life is more than that. Life, to me, is about being the best mother, wife, the best person I can be. Showing love. Working on my passion, my life’s work, and imprinting it to the world, in hopes of adding value to people. That is what truly makes me happy. As I invision this life, I feel a warm feeling in my heart, and automatically I have a smile on my face. I feel motivated, inspired again! All these ideas are rushing through my head, and I smile and say to myself, “I can do this!”

Sort:  

Home is where the heart is and you are inspiring for the world for sure and that is precious and timeless for sure. Thank you.

Congratulations @bernicelopez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28