Sort:  

Hi @artzanolino!

Could you tell me what kind of work is that? A painting or a digital creation?

I can see the chain that binds you (imagining it is you) and it is a beautiful link. My father and I don't share professions unfortunately, but it seems great to see people who do have that in common.

Hey Faustus, this piece is a combination of acrylic paint and collage. Not a digital piece in this case.

I learned a lot from my father as an artist, that give me a first hand experience of what it takes to succeed in this industry. It also permitted me to work many hundreds of hours on art with my dad. The chain in the work indeed symbolises the bond between guru and disciple, or father and son. I guess that since the teacher lives on through the student, they are forever bound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50