Positive Affirmations

smiley-2979107__480.jpg

Every thought that you think and every word that you speak is an affirmation. Our thoughts and words are continually affirming our subconscious and creating every moment of our life experience. Every affirmation that we say or even only think is a reflection of our beliefs. Our subconscious uses behavior patterns (often learned in childhood) to automatically react to things that happen in our lives from the monumental to the mundane. However, if these beliefs were formed from a distorted perspective, problems can arise that can hinder us from responding appropriately to difficult situations and will then impede our success as adults.

You can use positive affirmations (short positive statements) to target and challenge any subconscious set of beliefs that might be negative and replace them with positive ones. It’s kind of like putting your brain in a washing machine to get all the stains (negativity) out. Using positive affirmation statements will help you stay focused on your goals and will remind you to modify your thoughts and words in order to reflect positivity. How these statements are structured is very important. The more determined you are to make changes and leave negativity behind, the better positive affirmations will work for you.

morning-2243465__480.jpg

In my early years, I realized that most of my thought patterns were very negative and were affecting my daily relations with my friends and family and my academics. I read a few books and realized that positive affirmations were something that I needed to embrace. I thought it may be a little hokey, but I was so desperate for change that I decided to try them anyways. Within just a few months, people started telling me how positive and optimistic I was. I was shocked! Things started to go my way, and my academics took off. After about
6 months of stating my affirmations out loud daily, I had completely changed my thought patterns and outlook on life. I felt unstoppable and my friends began calling me “Mr. Positivity”, a nickname that has stuck with me since!

When you make the choice to think positively and speak positive words you are forcing your subconscious to accept the affirmations as truth. Continually repeating affirmations will chip away at any underlying negativity and result in feelings of joy, positivity, and an overall sense of wellbeing. The way you feel and think about things soon begins to change when you are making a consistent effort to think and speak positively. This is because positive affirmations reprogram your thought patterns. Once you’ve formed the habit of operating positively you will begin to see great changes in your life.
No matter who you are or what you’re dealing with, positive affirmations have the power to change your life for the better. Changing the way you think will enable you to achieve the life you have always dreamed of. Positive affirmations are about more than just repeating words. They’re about challenging any negativity you may have and replacing it with positivity and joy.

cold-1284411__480.jpg


All images were gotten from Pixabay
Sort:  

good post!
I’ve been trying to be more positive in my outlook lately. Much food for thought here.

@Anthony.okpunor, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64