You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: Traveling leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Nice one and true ;)
There are so many moments leaving you speechless while traveling but you come home with a "book" of stories and memories! I had my best moment in Australia when I wanted to hitchhike from the mainland to an island (there are no streets on this island, you can only drive on sand with a 4wheelDrive. I could manage to get to the island, some nice guys brought me to the beach where I took the ferry to the island. Another guy gave me a lift to a good and hidden place on the island where I was camping in a tent for one day (unfortunatelly you aren't allowed to camp wherever you want, so I had to take care of the rangers) But when I held up my thumb the next day to stop a car and get back to the mainland people were loughing and they made pictures of me. I was lucky, so I still had a telephone number of the guy who gave me the lift and he also helped me to get off the island again, driving me over 100 kilometers back to the ferry - for free! Moreover he gave me some oranges because after a few hours trying to find a way back to the mainland I was hungry as hell! Such a nice guy, I hope I will meet more people like him.. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story with us! Good to know there are still people with a good heart out there. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51