You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey Into Mathematics

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I have always felt that the skills we achieve in life are linked to our environment. I am not good at Math and my grades throughout high school and college have been mediocre at best. Its not that I detest Math. I acknowledge the role it plays in converging all science and technology that we humans have ever built. But I could never strike a chord with the subject as I was never visualise complex equations. And that killed my interest.

Sort:  

I agree with you, lots of higher up, abstract math does seem very daunting. There is not arguing there. I'm glad that you see the important role it plays in the world. It is in fact very important for all sciences and for understanding our crazy universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42