If you want something different, you have to do something different...

in #motivation6 years ago

This sounds super obvious right?! So can someone please tell me why I am so surprised that I keep gaining weight when I keep eating cakes, chocolate and biscuits?!

The saying goes that madness is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results… well hello everybody, my name is Alison and I am a raving lunatic.

So things hit a new high/low a couple of weeks ago when I saw never-seen-before numbers on the scale. So for the whole of last week, I did something different.

Normally I would eat the office birthday cake, but this time I didn’t. Normally I would have chocolate for dessert (after every meal…lol), but this time I didn’t. Normally I would eat the free biscuit provided with my tea, but this time I didn’t.

At first it totally sucked. I felt grouchy and deprived (and let's be honest, a teeny bit smug). But then after a while it became normal. I got more comfortable with the feeling of wanting and it was easier to say no.

And guess what…Those numbers on the scale started to decrease slowly but surely.

Hmm… I did something different and I got something different.

So if you are stuck with a problem you have not been able to solve and you are not seeing any progress, figure out what you keep doing...and do the opposite of that thing!

P.s. Check out awesome epic background dude!

28954023_2171427733079392_2340821099707914355_o.jpg

Sort:  

hahahahahaha!!!! I love that!!! I need him in my life all the time to give me disapproving looks whenever I'm about to eat something I shouldn't!!!

@alisonmay, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to STEEM @alisonmay, a big warm hug from the #heclgang at the steemPunks discord.

https://discord.gg/Y6YfNnw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47