Quote For Tonight: Forgiveness Gives You Back The Laughter And The Lightness In Your Life

in #motivation6 years ago

"Holding on to anger, resentment and hurt only gives you tense muscles, a headache and a sore jaw from clenching your teeth. Forgiveness gives you back the laughter and the lightness in your life." -Joan Lunden

Picture source
Original quote source is here.

Have a blessed night!

@akoaypilipina
April 16, 2018
08:57 pm

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

Sort:  

Forgiveness is the best form of love..

Sometimes you are so hurt , that you can’t really forgive !

We are just humans... Time heals all wounds, my friend..Acceptance is the key..

That’s what everyone tells me. That time heals al wounds. I hope everyone is right. I don’t think it becomes less painful, I think you just get more distracted and think about it less. We push it to the back of our minds.

@lostandconfused.. I don't know what you are going through but I hope and pray that whatever you are feeling right now will soon pass...God bless you..

Thank you . I was let down and hurt by the one man I loved. The saddest part is not only did I lose the man I loved , but I lost my best friend.

As they say, fogive and forget. But the truth is you can never forget. But it is very importnt that tou learn how to forgive because it is such a burden if you keep it everyday

You cannot be happy if you cannot forgive and if you keep hatred in your heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66