You can't go far looking at the past With @mr-aaron

Good day everyone, welcome to the @airhawk-project blog. I'm glad you are reading this right now. With you right now is @mr-aaron.

A preacher once preached a message that really changed my life. He said, when our loved ones die, we cry and mourn for them. And after everything, their body is been washed, dressed and placed in the coffin. People come to see the body and wished they were still alive. Some would even hold on tight to the coffin to show how much they loved these people when they were alive.
images (3).jpeg
source
He also said, no matter how much you loved them, you can't keep their dead body with you more than that day. If you leave it for too long, the body begins to smell. The ones you claim you loved will now become the one that causes you hurt. At that point, you have to bury them and forget the past.

Do you have dead bodies that you refuse to bury?

So many of us have dead bodies right there in our lives. Dead bodies that should have been buried a long time ago. We keep checking them every time and yet we always complain of terrible smell and discomfort that they cause for us.

At a point in my life, I thought I was a failure because I have failed. People told me I don't know anything and I believed them and I lived with that memory. I got my freedom when I buried this memory and stopped looking at the past and moved on.

I've heard the story of people like Joyce Meyer and Oprah Winfrey who were sexually abused at a young age. It affected them for sometimes but at a moment in their lives, they learned to bury the past and moved on.

unnamed.jpg
Oprah Winfrey
It may not be easy to forget what has happened to you in the past. It may not be easy for you to just forget your past mistakes. The sins you've committed in the past may come back haunting you now but you have the choice of either allowing this to hold you down or to liberate yourself and move on.

It doesn't matter what abuse you've faced. It doesn't matter the number of times you've failed in the past. It doesn't matter the terrible mistakes you've made. We don't live in the past, we live in the present and the future is the only thing we should set our face towards.

When you keep thinking of what has happened to you in the past, you are held down there in the past. It is like driving a car but your only focus is the rear and side mirrors. You won't make any progress with that. Everyone has made a mistake at one point or another in their life. You can either take it as a mistake, learn from it and moved on.
You don't hold on too long to what you do not want.
It's like checking the map for the places you've passed but ignoring to check the map for where you are going.
Rear view mirror.jpg
source
Ever wondered why your eyes are at the front? You are meant to look at the future but never forget to learn from the mistakes of the past.

Don't forget to join us on Telegram
Also, you can join our discord channel
And always use the airhawk exchange - https://airhawkexchange.com to enjoy fast transactions for changing you steem and sbd to Fiat.

Sort:  

The past is gone, no matter how much you crave for it or try to change it. What you have now is today. Today, not yesterday would determine your tomorrow. So, living in the past is like trying to row a boat stuck in ice, it just won't move.

@vwovwe I love this beautiful contribution... We'll get stuck in the past if we keep going back to loom at it and miss the future.

At any given moment, Past is nothing but a thought. You cant touch or smell it as it has no physical existence. So really it is Dead. The more you be aware of that thought the less it controls you until it loses its momentum and go.
Thanks @mr-aaron.

Thanks @alignment for stopping by..

Thanks for your orientation it's really motivating.

Thanks for reading @kunlexy

I live this post.. Thanks for the motivation...

But as much as one doesn't want to think of the past, it's sometimes inevitable... The thoughts just fly in and hurt and haunt you...

I lost a friend if mine exactly one year ago and I've found it difficult to live on from that chapter. He meant so much to me. Every time I wake up, all I think of is death and thoughts of death....
It's frustrating and so hard to get past this chapter...

So for me, this is easier said than done...

I sincerely hope for enough strength to move on with a brighter future ahead....

Thanks @kingernie for stopping by. I never said it would be easy. No. In fact the past will present itself before you most time and you can't just help but to get stuck thinking about it.

You can always let your mind drift to the past but don't ever allow it to stay in the past.

I also lost a friend of mine, a very dear friend, some couple of years ago. I felt I would die anytime soon after his death so I keep thinking about it. It's hard getting over this chapter too but I just had to forget the past and save myself from the hurt I feel each time I remember it.

Hmmmm.. I guess it's a gradual process...
Thanks for the post tho. Really motivating..

Thanks @kimgernie for always coming around...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68161.91
ETH 2649.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68