Motivational Monday with @mr-aaron (ONLY FOCUS WILL SET IT ABLAZE)

Hi everyone, welcome to the @airhawk-project, I'm glad you made it here today. It's another motivation Monday with @mr-aaron and today I hope to set you ablaze with this one.

240_F_165518452_kc0g7AP0ls3VqGrg8YMgYxJoIGvly6hY.jpg

Source

I know so many of you must have seen a magnifying lens before. But I wonder if you've ever seen another thing you can use it for except for magnifying tiny specimens in the biology lab.

I once have a magnifying lens as a toy. (This is not the common type of toy, I know.) There is one particular thing I enjoy doing most with my magnifying lens and that is - setting papers on fire with it. I will call my friends and tell them I can do magic. They all believed me and I also believed I was doing magic too.

If you've never tried it before you may not understand but this is how it works. When you have a magnifying lens above a tiny sheet of paper in the sun, and adjust the position to have a focused ray of sunlight, the paper will catch fire. That's cool, right?

But what is cooler is that this fun play has taught me one of life's important lesson which is FOCUS.

What is focus?

I love how Merriam Webster dictionary put it -

To cause (something, such as attention) to be directed at something specific

I also found another interesting definition where focus is defined as FOLLOW ONE COURSE UNTIL SUCCESSFUL. This was coined from the word focus itself.

Another good definition of focus is the definition you have in mind and I'll like you to drop it as a comment too.

Focus simply means giving a particular thing all your best shot per time while ignoring other things.

lake-1781692_640.jpg

Source

Lessons I learned about focus using the magnifying lens

There is always enough resources available to do what we focus on.

When most people think of setting up a business you usually hear them saying "I don't have enough money." Some people also don't don't give their dream a shot because they say, "I don't know anyone."
These statements are not actually true. The problem is that most of them lack focus.

There is always enough energy, time, people and other resources needed to start from where you are. One thing focus does is to make you know what you really want. And once you know what you want it becomes easy to get to get them.

Source

This resources will not work until you know how to bring them all to a place

It's not the amount of resources a man has that is important but how well the man can harmonize his resources together to get the best outcome.

When you give an average Nigerian man and woman the same type ingredients to cook the same type of food, there is always a difference in the taste. The woman mostly wins. This is the same for someone who doesn't have focus, they can't get the best even if given the best resources in this world. We all have 24hours in a day but a person without focus will likely waste most of his time on irrelevant activities.

The focused heat don't produce flame immediately, it requires patience

This is the last and most important lesson I learned using the magnifying lens. Patience is a great virtue. Patience is a key that opens us up to greatness. I would expect always expect the paper to catch fire immediately after placing the magnifying lens above it but it doesn't. I always have to get the focus, wait for it, be more focused before I can get results.

Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbearable contribution for success. - Napoleon Hill.

Focus is not enough if you can't add patience.

U5dtXVUSNuHkK5j8e4suFrR17LKGvgj_1680x8400.jpg


Thank you for taking your time to read through. I remain your motivator - @mr-aaron. Don't forget to follow @airhawk-project to get the latest update. You can also join the largest Telegram group for steemit here


3.gif

Sort:  

Thanks @airhawk-project and @mr-aaron. It's worthwhile keeping it a date with motivational monday. Thanks for the motivating words.

Thanks @petoz for keeping up to date with the motivational Monday.

Focus to me means to accomplish a targeted goal through endurance, irrespective of circumstances or challenges in the journey of achieving it.

@ssonia I love your defination... Thanks for coming by.

I never regret joining steemit because I get motivated day by day, thanks for sharing this with us all stay bless.

@drayhazz I'm glad you made the decision for joining @airhawk-project and I'm glad we could keep on motivating you.

Focus is keeping your priorities straight.
Focus is trying to achieve your goals without getting distracted by things that have nothing to do with your goals.
The amount of focus you have determines the amount of task you can accomplish.


Thank you for reminding us @mr-aaron @airhawk-project! We all know what focus means! But yet, we need to be reminded that Focus plays an essential role in our lives!.. Cheers!

@shuta thanks for the amazing contribution. Focus is just so essential.

Another great motivational post from @mr-aaron.


As usual, I've been motivated from by reading this post. Really, patience is a virtue and it is pertinent to be Focused to achieve one's set goals and target.

Thank you for this great post

Happy Steeming

Thanks @enolife for always coming with great contributions... I'm glad the post was useful.

Very inspiring. Yesterday proved all what you just documented here to me as a result of my encountered. I now see things differently. Thanks

Wow, @ossom I'm glad focus really worked for you. Cheers!

This is really motivational, no matter how hard the struggle may be, NEVER GIVE UP
IMG-20150305-WA0004.jpg

Wow... I love this picture.. Never give up. Thanks for coming around...

You are the boss.

great movitions post....

thumbs up

@olaolory thanks for reading

Follow one course until successful.... I'll go with that. Thank you

Thanks for reading...

Nice motivational post it is,i enjoy this post,thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70