PEERLESS PENS 1

in #motivation6 years ago

imagesource

Procrastination

When we resumed for the semester, I vowed within me to make it a better one. I wrote things like I was going to read my notes at the end of each day, I would visit the library and source for more information relevant to my courses and give myself to prayers for both academic and spiritual success...
I had allotted time to spend with my friends before but I decided to spend more time with them. We all are students and I know they have plans too but they still talk and play so why should I be different?
Moreover,I needed memories for the distance holidays might create between us or when we finally part at the end of our school program...

When I flip through the pages of my vowed goals, i tell myself I have more time. But before I knew what was up, test came knocking and I wasn't prepared. I consoled myself That I would settle for whatever scores I got and would make it up with my exams. I had never had such a mediocre thought before...

Sometimes I get so tired because I had to do crash readings for tests and in my place of prayer, I doze off only to rush the Lord's Prayer before going out...

Unforeseen emergencies that I couldn't manage came a week to exams. I couldn't manage the emergencies, I couldn't read, I couldn't forgive myself...

Only if i had consistently dedicated my time to reading, praying and following my plans.
It's neither the devil nor my friends but it's me and my procrastination.

Stick around for more on Peerless pens... Visit my blog for more @adeuyi. Thanks for reading
#Peerless pens

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adeuyi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I sent 0.100 SBD to minnowsupport but I didn't receive upvote.
This is the memo.
https://steemit.com/cryto-news/@emmywell/litecoin-payments-are-quietly-starting-to-catch-on

Check @emmywell

Congratulations @adeuyi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86